National Paralegal Awards 2020 Winners Enjoy A Virtual Celebration

The cream of the crop of the paralegal profession was celebrated at the annual National Paralegal Awards hosted live by the Professional Paralegal Register on last Friday 18th September.

Now in its second year, the awards ceremony, is one of the showpiece events in the legal sector calendar, highlighting the important role paralegals play within the legal profession.

This year held virtually, the paralegal community from across the country joined together to mark the outstanding achievements of both paralegals and firms that support the sector.

The winners from the 17 categories were announced (see list below) and a PPR Outstanding Achievement Award was presented to Sir Robin Knowles for a life-long commitment to the legal profession and access to justice for every citizen.

Rita Leat, Managing Director of the PPR commented:

“We are hugely humbled by the talent shown by our finalists and winners as the paralegal profession in the UK is one to be very proud of. We are delighted with the support we received with over 500 people tuning in to watch the event “.

The award winners in full:

Best Family Law Paralegal Dawn Gore – Trethowans LLP
Best Employment / HR Paralegal Morgan Sheldon
Best Patent Paralegal JoAnna Emery – Pure Ideas
Best Arbitration and Mediation Paralegal Beth Jameson – Gafta
Best Conveyancing Paralegal Emily Miller – Thomas Legal
Best Civil Litigation Paralegal Philip Nam – White Collar Legal
Best Probate Research Paralegal Lauren Geary – Treethorpe
Best Trade Mark Paralegal Rachel Bowerman – Lane IP
Best Will Writing Paralegal Sharon Baker – Mowll & Mowll
Paralegal Business of the Year Fraser and Fraser
Will Writing Organisation of the Year Heritage Wills
Paralegal Recruitment Organisation of the Year The Stephen James Partnership
Best Law Firm Paralegal Development Dentons UK and Middle East
Paralegal of the Year – Midlands/North Michelle Blackwell – Bevan Brittan LLP
Paralegal of the Year – South Neil Fraser, Fraser and Fraser
Paralegal of the Year – UK Neil Fraser, Fraser and Fraser

The judges also awarded highly commended to:

Best Arbitration and Mediation Paralegal Clive Lewis OBE DL – Globis Mediation Group
Best Conveyancing Paralegal Aimee Haden – Bevan Brittan LLP
Best Civil Litigation Paralegal Helen Laycock – PM Law
Best Probate Research Paralegal Matthew Boardman – Anglia Research Services Best Law Firm Paralegal Development Addleshaw Goddard
Paralegal of the Year – Midlands/North Aimee Haden, Bevan Brittan LLP
Paralegal of the Year – South Ashleah Skinner
Dawn Gore – Trethowans LLP
Paige Gouldthorpe – Cozens-Hardy LLP
Sharon Baker – Mowll & Mowll

To watch a playback of the event and for further information visit

  • Silverstone Auctions
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!